domestic violence

Tough Love: Alexander's story

"Alexander Lowe" recounts his harrowing personal story of surviving same-sex partner abuse, in an effort to shine a light on an issue he worries is being ignored.
john.g - Monday, May 15, 2017 - 11:39am

Pink Shirt Day

Pink Shirt Day is a national campaign aimed to raise awareness about the power to prevent bullying. Friday, 26 May 2017
john.g - Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 11:23am

Family Action

The Counselling/therapy team is skilled and passionate about making a difference and helping clients who have experienced abuse, trauma and family violence. They are all qualified, registered and accountable to their professional bodies.
john.g - Monday, March 20, 2017 - 9:18am

Shine - Domestic Abuse Helpline

Shine wants to make sure that anyone experiencing domestic abuse in New Zealand has a place to turn and someone to talk to.
john.g - Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 1:21pm

Man Alive Men's Centre

Mens counselling for men, by male counsellors in Auckland
john.g - Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 11:20am

North Harbour Living Without Violence

North Harbour Living Without Violence (NHLWV) runs programmes in Takapuna, Auckland to help men, women and children eliminate abuse and violence from their lives.
john.g - Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 9:27am

Glen Innes Family Centre

Free counseling service to everyone within the Glen Innes, Auckland community
john.g - Tuesday, October 4, 2016 - 1:25pm

Inner City Women's Group

Auckland women's support group for domestic violence.
john.g - Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 11:31am

Shakti Community Council Inc.

Shakti's mission is to facilitate and ensure good health and overall well-being of New Zealand's migrant and refugee communities.
john.g - Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 10:31am

Auckland Women's Refuge

Auckland Women's Refuge provides safe houses and community support services
john.g - Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 10:38am